Warrington Disability Partnership

Staying Connected Forum

Formerly known as the Disability Forum and Long Term Health Conditions Support Group. The meeting has a lively agenda for discussion and an active membership of over 40 individuals and organisations. Staying Connected provides a focus for consultation and information exchange for all matters about disability in Warrington.

Organisational attendees

Arthritis Action, Multiple Sclerosis Society, Lymm and Warrington Muscular Dystrophy Branch, Mencap, Older Persons Engagement Group OPEG, Older Peoples Forum, VIP Centre, WIRED Warrington Carers Centre, Warrington Borough Council staff and elected members, Warrington Clinical Commissioning Group, Warrington Disability Partnership, Warrington Islamic Association, Warrington Wolves Foundation, Healthwatch.

Interesting local speakers

Guest speakers attend the meetings to consult on new initiatives or proposed changes, and provide updates on current services.

Meeting times and locations

All meetings are held at Beaufort Street in our Centre for Independent Living. The building is fully accessible including blue badge parking and accessible toilet facilities including a Changing Places toilet.

2021
Monday 11th Jan 2021
Monday 8th Feb 2021
Monday 8th March 2021
Monday 12th April 2021
Monday 12th May 2021
Monday 14th June 2021
Monday 9th August 2021
Monday 13th September 2021
Monday 11th Oct 2021
Monday 8th Nov 2021

Join the conversation

If you would like to attend a meeting and make your voice heard please contact Dave Thompson by phoning 01925 240064 or sending him an email.